try the craigslist app » Android iOS



Outgoing, Craftsy, Plays Tag and Reads.. Registered Child Care (E. 40th St, Des Moines)

My registered in-home daycare has openings available. My rate ranges from $90 - $150 a week depending on the hours and days needed. Our hours of operation are 6:30 a.m. - 5:00 p.m. Hours are flexible.

I have 10 plus years experience in early childhood education. My previous experience includes being a lead teacher at a hospital daycare and working for the public school system. I have also provided care as a personal nanny, for five years. I am experienced with children ages 6 weeks to 12 years.

Professional Skills

First Aid Training CPR

Des Moines Area Community College
Some college
Other Qualifications, Certifications, and Credentials
Experienced in CPR and First- Aid. I have also worked with special needs children.


Carrie K. says:
Angie watches my son on days that I get a short notice about work when my night classes switched to days she was there. My son is learning so much and quickly from being at Angie's they do several activities a day and I always get a note in his bag about his day what fun things they did what he ate. He loves it over there's. he is always learning something came home one day and was counting and singing his ABC's... More

Relationship: Angela worked for Carrie

Lana S. says:
We had Angie as a child care working in our church nursery and was very pleased with her care of our children. She came prepared to entertain the youngsters and gave them excellent attention through out the morning. We were very pleased with her kind and loving care and left the nursery cleaned up and ready for next week.

Posted: | Relationship: Angela worked for Lana

Angela is still our daycare provider today and she has been our provider since our son was 8 weeks old he is now 2+. She is an awesome daycare provider. She teaches the kids great values and helps them with preparing them for preschool. I trust her fully with my little one and would recommend her to anyone that asks.

Listed below is our daily schedule.

If you have any questions or comments, please let me know. Thanks, Angie

(Schedule is Flexible Depending on the Individual Needs of the Children)

6:30 - 7:00: Welcome & Center Choice Activities
7:00 - 7:15: Clean Up / Wash Hands
7:15 - 7:45: Breakfast
7:45 - 8:00: Bathroom Break / Diaper Changes / Get Ready for our Day (Brush Teeth)
8:00 - 8:15: Story Time
8:15 - 8:45 Free Choice Play
8:45 - 9:20: Group Time / Special Activities - Art, Music,
9:20 - 9:30: Bathroom Break & Diaper Changes
9:30 - 10:00: Learning Activities / Morning Naps for Infants (as needed around this time)
10:00 - 10:20: Snack
10:20 - 10:50: Outdoor Play
10:50 - 11:00: Songs / Music
11:00 - 11:45: Wash Hands and enjoy Lunch / Bathroom Break & Diaper Changes
11:45 - Noon: Brush Teeth
Noon - 2:30: Quiet Time / Naps, Books, or Quiet Activities
2:30 - 2:45: Bathroom Break & Diaper Changes / Wash Hands
2:45 - 3:15: Snack / Table Activities
3:15 - 4:00: Center Choice / Free Play
4:00 - 4:20: Story Time
4:20 - 4:30: Bathroom Break & Diaper Changes
4:20 - 5:00: Structured Learning Activities
5:00 - 5:30 Wash Hands and Enjoy Late Snack
5:30 - 6:00 Free Play & Clean Up

  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 7075372865



best of [?]