favorite
favorite
hide
unhide
flag

Posted

print

Immediate Openings Available (West Des Moines)

I have been doing in home daycare for 9 years now on my own. Prior to this I worked in a childcare facility for 7 years. I have openings for all ages and before and after school kiddos. I am open from 7:00 a.m. until 5:30 p.m. Monday through Friday. I provide breakfast, lunch, and an afternoon snack. All meals meet the standards of the Child and Adult Food Program. I provide a routine for each child to get into. I make every activity a learning activity and work individually with each child on their current milestones. We enjoy going outside to play on the swing or on the newest edition, a huge wooden play ground. It has stairs and a slide and also for the older kiddos rock climbing, along with many other activities to do. We also have a kiddie pool to cool off in on those hot Iowa days. We have picnics outside at the picnic table and other outside things to play with. We have age appropriate toys for all ages and stages of children. I have a four year old and a 1.5 year old of my own. My 4 year old attends preschool during the day, but my 1.5 year old is here all day long. I provide a curriculum for the children and make sure each child can participate in an age appropriate way for each child. I am located just off of 235 on 8th street in West Des Moines. We are a pet friendly, smoke free home. I can be reached by email, or by text or phone at show contact info
to set up an interview.
  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 6981148729

posted:

updated:

best of [?]