Posted

print

favorite this post $450 / 1600ft2 - Looking for Female Roommate (Traveling/Part Time Preferred) (Ankeny) hide this posting unhide

1234567

1600ft2 available apr 7

house
w/d in unit
off-street parking
no private bath
private room

Looking for a Female Roommate (Traveling/Part Time Preferred). What does this mean? I have a professional, traveling roommate that only stays one weekend a month. The other roommate is only there Monday night to Friday morning. They are gone for weekends. I'd prefer a part-time roommate, but it is negotiable.

This listing includes a huge living area (1600 square feet). A 10X9 room (not including the large closet), a small gym, entertainment area with a 4K TV and a shared bathroom. Shared laundry room and kitchen. You will not find another listing as nice, safe and clean as this one.

This is a new house built in 2015. The house is very well constructed, is in a safe/quiet neighborhood, 3 minutes away from DMACC and very close to the interstate. It also has a deck, fire pit and smoker. There are running and bike trails very close to the home.

I am a very clean roommate, who doesn’t do drugs, doesn’t smoke, doesn’t have pets and I don’t party at my house, so I am looking for a roommate with the same qualities.

I require that we meet in person for coffee or a drink to ensure that we are compatible and eliminate the scammer/spammers. Basically, if you live in Dubai and you are coming to school in a few months…don’t waste our time by trying to rent with me. I am looking for someone I can meet in person; I promise this will benefit the both of us.

With all of that being said, I am a really nice, laid-back roommate that is a business professional, goes to the gym and usually isn’t home until the evening (I'm usually not home until 5:30 and asleep by 10:00). I am very respectful of others and look for like-minded people.

Rent would be $450 with all utilities paid which includes; High Speed Internet, Netflix, DIRECTV, gas, electric, water, etc. I will require a $450 deposit as well. I have had 3 other female roommates and they could give you a reference upon request. The only reason I'm posting is the roommate is moving out on April 7th.

Please feel free to call or text me any questions.
  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 6844430212

posted:

best of [?]